British Keelboat League (RNCYC)

Event Date : 24 July 2021 - 25 July 2021

Registrations Closed : 14 July 2021

Entry Fee : £ 330.00

# Registrations : 9/12

This next instalment fo the BKL sees the RS21 fleet move to Scotland and what better place to enjoy a weekend of great racing. Host club the Royal Northern and Clyde YC is said to be one of the oldest clubs in the UK and the World. Located in the picturesque village of Rhu, near Helensburgh, nestled between the Firth of Clyde (the clubs sailing area) on one side, and Loch Lomond on the other.


The British Keelboat League, established in 2016, was introduced with the aim of increasing participation in keelboat racing across the United Kingdom. This is delivered through the concept of concentrated inter-club team sailing, which is highly successful in other parts of Europe and across North America. Sailors compete representing their club in a series of short sprint races against teams from other clubs in their region in a qualifying round of weekend racing. The finest teams from each region then battle it out in a national final to be crowned the British Keelboat League champions.

This approach to racing provides a level playing field for all competitors and breaks down some of the historic barriers to participation in keelboat racing, as boats for the competition (RS21 and Hunter 707) are provided by the British Keelboat League. Throughout the events, sailors will alternate between the fleet of one-design small keelboats (crews of 4 or 5 depending on class).

Since its inception just a few years ago, the British Keelboat League, has brought sailors from all different disciplines and professional backgrounds of the sport together. From seasoned offshore ocean fanatics to summer season dinghy racers, CEO’s to college and university students, the British Keelboat League is a truly inclusive opportunity for everyone who loves our sport.


Royal Northern & Clyde Yacht Club

Address : The Clubhouse Gareloch Road Helensburgh United Kingdom G84 8NG

Website :

Tel no : 01436820322

Sail No Fleet Helm / Sailing Club Crew / Sailing Club
TBC British Keelboat League Brendan Lynch / ELYC Robbie Lawson / ELYC
Laura Glover / ELYC
Ross Anderson / ELYC
Charter British Keelboat League Hamish Taylor / RTYC Innes Stewart / RTYC
Craig McCracken / RTYC
Helena Leeson-Payne / RTYC
Charter British Keelboat League Paris Thomas Marta Uncio Ribera
Jamie Webb / CUCrC
Chloe Macaulay / RTYC
TBC British Keelboat League Theo Hoole / RNCYC Ally Ireland / RNCYC
John Stanley-Whyte / RNCYC
Robin Young / RNCYC
Charter British Keelboat League Calum Bell / Helensburgh SC Tony Fitzgerald
Rory Chalmers
Christine Wood
TBC British Keelboat League Anna Dobson / London Corinthian Sailing Club Catherine Martin Jones
Michael Gorzkowski
Peter Hammett
Charter British Keelboat League Thomas Goodman / Cove Sailing Club Claire Watson / Cove Sailing Club
Jake Miller / Cove Sailing Club
Zeo Robinson / Cove Sailing Club
Charter British Keelboat League Yuan Wong / Castle Semple Sailing Club Archie Hopley
Rhona Hopley
Declan MacIver
Charter British Keelboat League Peter Collings / Castle Semple Sailing Club Arthur Logan
Elaine Wong
Tom Kelly
Total : 9

Other links

Official Noticebaord