British Keelboat League (RCYC)

Event Date : 05 June 2021 - 06 June 2021

Registrations Closed : 03 June 2021

Entry Fee : £ 330.00

# Registrations : 10/10

Taking place in the Royal Corinthians fleet of 707s on the stunning River Crouch



The British Keelboat League, established in 2016, was introduced with the aim of increasing participation in keelboat racing across the United Kingdom. This is delivered through the concept of concentrated inter-club team sailing, which is highly successful in other parts of Europe and across North America. Sailors compete representing their club in a series of short sprint races against teams from other clubs in their region in a qualifying round of weekend racing. The finest teams from each region then battle it out in a national final to be crowned the British Keelboat League champions.

This approach to racing provides a level playing field for all competitors and breaks down some of the historic barriers to participation in keelboat racing, as boats for the competition (RS21 and Hunter 707) are provided by the British Keelboat League. Throughout the events, sailors will alternate between the fleet of one-design small keelboats (crews of 4 or 5 depending on class).

Since its inception just a few years ago, the British Keelboat League, has brought sailors from all different disciplines and professional backgrounds of the sport together. From seasoned offshore ocean fanatics to summer season dinghy racers, CEO’s to college and university students, the British Keelboat League is a truly inclusive opportunity for everyone who loves our sport.


Royal Corinthian YC

Address : Royal Corinthian Yacht Club The Quay Burnham-on-Crouch Essex United Kingdom CM0 8AX

Club Email :

Tel no : 01621 782105

Sail No Fleet Helm / Sailing Club Crew / Sailing Club
Charter RS21 Jack grogan / WMYC/dsc Alison aspinall / Rcyc
Mike banks
Jon banks / Southend jet ski club
Charter British Keelboat League CARL ANDERSON / RCYC JASON PHELPS / RCYC
Nick clark / Kathryn Hutton Penman
Charter British Keelboat League Flynn Davies / Burnham Sailing Club Holly Dabson / BSC
Chay Taylor / BSC
Stirling Taylor / James Hutton Penman / BSC
666 British Keelboat League Finley Dickinson / hisc Timothy Dickinson / hisc
Samantha Edwards / Hisc
Stephenie Dickinson / Sam Dickinson
Charter British Keelboat League Phil Aspinall / RCYC (Red Rooster) Ray Apthorp / RCYC (Red Rooster)
Julia Batchelor / RCYC (Red Rooster)
Petru Balau / RCYC (Red Rooster)
TBC British Keelboat League Micky Wright / RCYC Otters Milly Drew / RCYC Otters
Ben Hutton-Penman / RCYC Otters
Charlie Bacon / RCYC Otters
Charter British Keelboat League Daisy Weston / Royal Hospital School Olivia Gowland / Royal Hospital School
Francis Hartgrove / Royal Hospital School
Anne Wolters / Royal Hospital School
3 British Keelboat League Henry Arnold / RTYC Ella Brown / RTYC
Nick Cooney / RTYC
Ed Bayliss / RTYC
Charter British Keelboat League Octavia Owen / WKSC Lucy Terkelsen / Cally Terkelsen / Stone Sailing Club
Hebe Hemming / WKSC
Scarlett Anderson / Patrick Bray
Charter British Keelboat League Jamie mears / Rcyc Nic tolhurst / Rcyc
Alex portous / Rcyc
Mel titmus / Rcyc
Total : 10

Other links

Official Noticebaord