British Keelboat League - Womens Championships

Event Date : 05 June 2021 - 06 June 2021

Registrations Closed : 24 May 2021

Entry Fee : £ 330.00

# Registrations : 5/12

Set to take place in the RS21 fleet on the water off Hamble River and hosted by the RYA this weekend of racing is set to be a "must-do" event of the year. Ladies get your teams together and come and enjoy the most terrific weekend of racing, socials and fun 

The British Keelboat League, established in 2016, was introduced with the aim of increasing participation in keelboat racing across the United Kingdom. This is delivered through the concept of concentrated inter-club team sailing, which is highly successful in other parts of Europe and across North America. Sailors compete representing their club in a series of short sprint races against teams from other clubs in their region in a qualifying round of weekend racing. The finest teams from each region then battle it out in a national final to be crowned the British Keelboat League champions.

This approach to racing provides a level playing field for all competitors and breaks down some of the historic barriers to participation in keelboat racing, as boats for the competition (RS21 and Hunter 707) are provided by the British Keelboat League. Throughout the events, sailors will alternate between the fleet of one-design small keelboats (crews of 4 or 5 depending on class).

Since its inception just a few years ago, the British Keelboat League, has brought sailors from all different disciplines and professional backgrounds of the sport together. From seasoned offshore ocean fanatics to summer season dinghy racers, CEO’s to college and university students, the British Keelboat League is a truly inclusive opportunity for everyone who loves our sport.


Address : Hamble United Kingdom

Sail No Fleet Helm / Sailing Club Crew / Sailing Club
Charter British Keelboat League Jemima Lawson / Royal Thames Yacht Club
Charter British Keelboat League Lucy Harridge / Hayling Island & Hampton Sailing Club Louise Johnson / Lymington Town Sailing Club
Frances Gifford / Ranelagh Sailing Club
Helen Hilditch / Shoreham Sailing Club
123 British Keelboat League Christina Summerhayes / Bembridge Sailing Club Catherine Summerhayes / RLYMYC
Barbara Brown / WARSASH SC
Catherine Williamson
Charter British Keelboat League Catherine Maguire / Lymington Hannah Buchanan / Lymington
Vicky Lincoln
Elly Pegg
Charter British Keelboat League Alice Kidd Kate MacAdorey
Amy Hinsliff-Smith
Rebecca Videlo
Total : 5

Other links

Official Noticeboard