British Keelboat League Final

Event Date : 24 September 2021 - 26 September 2021

Registrations Closed : 13 September 2021

Entry Fee : £ 535.00

# Registrations : 0/12

And so after travelling countrywide, racing in RS21, 707 and J70s with teams made up of mixed, youth and all women teams we have reached the grand final and we plan to make it the best yet. The 3-day event will be raced in RS21s and will be staged at the fantastic Queen Mary Sailing Club. Racing will be the usual fast and frenetic fun and for those spectating, you will be sure to be able to see all the action on the water from the comfort of the clubhouse.

The British Keelboat League, established in 2016, was introduced with the aim of increasing participation in keelboat racing across the United Kingdom. This is delivered through the concept of concentrated inter-club team sailing, which is highly successful in other parts of Europe and across North America. Sailors compete representing their club in a series of short sprint races against teams from other clubs in their region in a qualifying round of weekend racing. The finest teams from each region then battle it out in a national final to be crowned the British Keelboat League champions.

This approach to racing provides a level playing field for all competitors and breaks down some of the historic barriers to participation in keelboat racing, as boats for the competition (RS21 and Hunter 707) are provided by the British Keelboat League. Throughout the events, sailors will alternate between the fleet of one-design small keelboats (crews of 4 or 5 depending on class).

Since its inception just a few years ago, the British Keelboat League, has brought sailors from all different disciplines and professional backgrounds of the sport together. From seasoned offshore ocean fanatics to summer season dinghy racers, CEO’s to college and university students, the British Keelboat League is a truly inclusive opportunity for everyone who loves our sport.


Pool Yacht Club

Address : The Yacht Haven New Harbour Road West, Hamworthy Poole United Kingdom BH15 4AQ

Tel no : 01202 672687

Sail No Fleet Helm / Sailing Club Crew / Sailing Club
No Results

Other links

Official Noticeboard