British Keelboat League (HISC)

Event Date : 12 June 2021 - 13 June 2021

Registrations Closed : 31 May 2021

Entry Fee : £ 330.00

# Registrations : 12/12

Hayling Island Sailing Club will be hosting this BKL weekend in the fleet of RS21s and we know as with all our BKL events this one will be superb. With great balcony views, we hope that this will act as an amazing sea event that can be enjoyed by sailors and those watching from the shore


The British Keelboat League, established in 2016, was introduced with the aim of increasing participation in keelboat racing across the United Kingdom. This is delivered through the concept of concentrated inter-club team sailing, which is highly successful in other parts of Europe and across North America. Sailors compete representing their club in a series of short sprint races against teams from other clubs in their region in a qualifying round of weekend racing. The finest teams from each region then battle it out in a national final to be crowned the British Keelboat League champions.

This approach to racing provides a level playing field for all competitors and breaks down some of the historic barriers to participation in keelboat racing, as boats for the competition (RS21 and Hunter 707) are provided by the British Keelboat League. Throughout the events, sailors will alternate between the fleet of one-design small keelboats (crews of 4 or 5 depending on class).

Since its inception just a few years ago, the British Keelboat League, has brought sailors from all different disciplines and professional backgrounds of the sport together. From seasoned offshore ocean fanatics to summer season dinghy racers, CEO’s to college and university students, the British Keelboat League is a truly inclusive opportunity for everyone who loves our sport.


Hayling Island Sailing Club

Address : Hayling Island Sailing Club Sandy Point Hayling Island United Kingdom PO11 9SL

Tel no : 023 9246 3768

Sail No Fleet Helm / Sailing Club Crew / Sailing Club
Charter British Keelboat League Leo Wilkinson / HISC Sam Jones / HISC
Monique Vennis-Ozanne / HISC
Robin Stein / HISC
Charter British Keelboat League Peter Hamment Anna Dobson
Catherine Martin Jones
Michael Gorzowski
Charter British Keelboat League Scott Wallis / RTYC Jemima Lawson
Matt Wallis
Dave Robertson
Charter RS21 Christopher Eames / QMSC Rachel Tilley / QMSC
Emily Wiltshire / QMSC
Tom Williams / QMSC
Charter British Keelboat League Dave Dobrijevic / Hisc Emily Covell / Hisc
Rachel Dobrijevic / Hisc
Jock Calvert / Hisc
Charter British Keelboat League Dylan Collingbourne / University of Chichester / Felpham SC Tom Twist / University of Chichester / Felpham SC
Ellie Hutchings / University of Chichester / Felpham SC
Haydn Sewell / University of Chichester / Felpham SC
1234 British Keelboat League finley dickinson / hisc sam dickinson / hisc
sam edwards / hisc
tbc / hisc
TBC British Keelboat League Benjamin Broadbent / Dorchester sailing club Dan Batty / Dorchester sailing club
Eleanor Butler / Dorchester sailing club
Toby Broadbent / Dorchester sailing club
Charter British Keelboat League James Curtis / Swansea Alumni Sailing Sarah Jarman / Swansea Alumni Sailing
Ryan Casey / Swansea Alumni Sailing
Patrick Ratcliffe / Swansea Alumni Sailing
TBC British Keelboat League Tom Low / West Hoe Sailing Club Ed Low / West Hoe Sailing Club
Inga Lovric / West Hoe Sailing Club
Ben Gilbert / West Hoe Sailing Club
TBC British Keelboat League Frances Partington / HISC James Peters / HISC
Paul Childs / HISC
Charter British Keelboat League Simon Childs / Middle Nene SC Kate Greer / Middle Nene
Mark Greer / Middle Nene
Phoebe Connellan / Middle Nene
Total : 12

Other links

Official Noticebaord